Forever etched in my heart – Day 1/30

When I started blogging, I did it because I wanted to record my life. For sometime I did it pretty religiously too. But somewhere down the line I realised that while I can crib about my life, make fun of myself and the ones I love, write a couple of senti letters – I find it difficult to write about the little moments that fill my heart.

The first time I stopped blogging was when the elf was born – I never found the words rather I didn’t want to find the words to express what I feel for him. It was a private moment to be savoured by me and that was recorded in my heart forever.

When Swathi forced, I mean suggested that we do a blogathon, my first thought was to write about the amazing Diwali I had – the warmth of friends and family, the pang of missing some family, the traditions I was passing on to my son, the joy of cooking favourite foods of family and friends, the fun of dressing up and all the gratefulness I feel for everything. 

But like always I don’t find the words to do it justice.

Just a heart which feels all warm and loved. For everything I dislike about organised religion, I love how it still binds us irrespective of our beliefs. So I am grateful for that and glad we persist in some traditions.h

25 thoughts on “Forever etched in my heart – Day 1/30

  1. kismitoffeebar

    Yay for day 1! 🙂
    I know what you mean by how religion binds irrespective of one’s beliefs. But after moving to Singapore, this festival has in a very pleasant way become a way to bind with people from all corners of the world. Do we miss family? Yes. Did we miss some of the traditional things we do? Yes. But did we miss any love or warmth or that festive feeling? No, we had it in abundance 🙂

    Reply
  2. deviantwave

    I came back for nothing but the comradeship – that feeling of being bonded through words that is so pure. We didn’t know pretences, we didn’t know pressures – all we knew was that there was someone reading who understood what was going through and for all that I did not put out there, they would call or just know – just the way you have for all these years — across cities and life roles ❤

    Reply
  3. Deeps

    As Saga said, its the camaraderie that pulled me back in. The bond that could so beautifully be formed through mere words.

    I love how some of our traditions bind us irrespective of the religions we follow.

    Good luck to you Nutty! Here’s to some good fun filled blogging 🙂

    Reply
  4. Bikramjit

    Day 1 🙂 and a brilliant start..

    diwali was beautiful when I was in india but Now here in UK too its brilliant just do a few things differently thats all.. the FOOD -Drink-Crackers-Lights they are all still here 🙂

    Reply
  5. My Era

    Look who is back to blogging daily, all month. So glad you are back from blogging slumber.
    Nuttie you rock at writing and let’s rock the NaBloPoMo together.
    Yay! day 1 done 🙂

    Reply
  6. pixie

    I know what you mean!! I’m glad Saga forced me into taking part!! 😀
    What all did you cook? *curious*
    I ate more than I cooked! 😛

    Reply

Leave a Reply

