O is for OMG!

Omg! Now imagine it being said like it is said in F*R*I*E*N*D*S

So many different ways – the flabbergasted OH MY GAWD, or the worried omg omg omg, or the happy oh my god or the shocked oh my god.

If you don’t know what I am talking about, I am sorry we can’t be friends anymore.

I don’t know how much I say this word – aloud but I know I think it a lot. Like in my head.

– When a middle age relative insists on telling me how pretty she is and how she had a stalker in her college days

And I am like OH MY Gawddd. Definitely flabbergasted I mean who walks around telling people how pretty they are. Ummm I can see you and decide you know, without your help. I am that smart.

– There is the scared oh my god for the minute you think you can’t find your kid. Some one tell my kid about heart attacks please.

– And then there is the scared omg omg omg when I accidentally put on the Times Now debate with Arnab shouting. I am definitely very very scared in the 5 seconds it takes me to change the channel.

– Or the scared omg omg omg when I see a pigeon in my vicinity. Bet you didn’t know I am petrified of birds.

– The excited oh my god my birthday is here followed by a deflated oh my god I am *that* old.

– Every master chef Australia coming soon ad is followed by a very excited oh my god!

– The angry Oh my god directed at my very mean weighing scale ! I am glad the battery died on that idiot.

– There is the bored oh my god! Where is the closest balcony I can jump off to stop this woman from talking about her child on and on and on.

This OMG is also used on the batch mate who drivels on imparting his knowledge on the economic environment and the movers shakers and yawnnn!

– There is the did you just say that OMG when an acquaintance speaks rudely to her help.

– Nowadays most prevalent is the sinking heart oh my god when I realised I have 9 days left and so many many more alphabets to go.

This explains the double post. This will not be a habit in May or ever

– Yes, I am ignoring the OH MY GAWD you are saying at this crappy post

This is part of the Atozchallenge for April and my entry for the letter O

12 thoughts on “O is for OMG!

  1. Truly Happy

    Middle aged relative and the stalker :-). That for me is oh my god, oh my god, oh my god! 🙂

    The woman who cant stop talking about her child…that is soo me :-(. I have lost few friends already. One asks me how is the weather? Other one says, your voice is breaking when I talk about my daughter..:-). They are probably thinking oh Goddd…please ask her to shut up.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

