E is for enough!

E is for enough wasting my time.

Social media is taking over my life and how.

Facebook was bad enough – snooping around people, reading random articles, checking out photos of people’s holidays and kids. But by and large Facebook is a happy place.

Whatsapp I see as a a necessary devil – I love that it keeps me in touch with so many old friends and new friends and hello how would I make all those plans 90% of which don’t materialise if not for Whatsapp.

And then suddenly into my life came Twitter – the worst of them all. I found myself arguing with random strangers. Most of them way too opinionated and just so unpleasant.

I was having an argument today with some members of male activists group who have managed to make me oh so feminists. And they are extremely rude and a lot of them are openly misogynist. It’s horrible ! Rebuttal after rebuttal.

So anyway just before my flight took off for Delhi – I posted another rebuttal to them. As the flight landed, I found myself getting anxious wondering how many of these MCP’s would have pounced on me in the last 3 hours. I switched on my phone and on a whim deleted the Twitter app.

Enough!!

Enough of listening to ppl ranting about everything, mocking people, abusing people, – what an unhappy sad sad place Twitter is with all its mini celebrities and their mega egos.

I can safely say that Twitter brings out the worst in us as human beings.

And for me as for now – enough is enough
My world is largely beautiful, I don’t need your negativity. So goodbye and adios !

I had a happier post planned but I am too tired and not in a mood for it.

This is part of the April AtoZchallenge

6 thoughts on “E is for enough!

  1. The Girl in Blue Jeans

    I went one step further and purged my account 😦 I who used to love the followers I had collected over time and tweets 😦
    Anyway, Twitter is a HUGE waste of time indeed. Good you are off. Twelebs are pretty mean. Blogging on the other hand, is therapeutic.

    Reply
  2. Pepper

    Facebook is the only real social media I use (I won’t count wordpress or whatsapp, I think)… I have never in my life been on Twitter or even Instagram. I have a Pinterest account and log on once in 3 months when I need ideas about something in particular, other wise I am strangely detached from everything.. I used to wonder if I am missing out on a lot, but on second thoughts, I think I just don’t have the bandwidth for so many platforms!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

