C is for Cinderella and chatter boxes

Ever imagine what it is like to be Cinderella – you know just when the prince comes to kiss you, the clock strikes 12.

Well every evening I feel like Cinderella except there is no prince or kiss, and there is no clock either. Just the complaining voice of a 4 year old.

So I have these bunch of friends whose kids are 3-4 years elder than mine, so their kids play independently and They get to hang around and play. I also have friends who my kid plays with and with either set of friends just when the conversation gets interesting my kid wants to go to the loo or change his place of playing or go home and so on .

And much like Cinderella I sadly have to leave. No kiss nothing.

But then again I am a genius and a chatterbox. And I have been dying to have a nice heart to heart conversation with someone whose age is not in single digits . So 2 of us took our kids to funky monkey – where the kids played for 1.5 hours without interruptions. After that we gave them lunch but we weren’t done yet and the kids seemed to have evolved some game outside the play area . So we let them be – ignored them, ignored the looks we may or may not have got from other folks around and talked for another 1.5 hours .

With the travel time; we had actually managed close to 4.5 hours of talk time with barely any interruptions from our kids!!!

Talk about bliss!

This is part of the April Atozchallenge

8 thoughts on “C is for Cinderella and chatter boxes

  1. Pepper

    Your post makes me realise just how precious 4 hour adult conversations are after you have a 4 year old in the background. Maybe I should live up my life a little more in the next few months.. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

