Update on my sabbatical 

So it’s been more than 4 months since I started my sabbatical. I thought I would write everyday or at least every other day – but who am I kidding, it’s been 66 days since my last post. In my defence it feels like week.

What have I been upto

I have joined a book club and joined Zumba classes. Both of which I have kept upto. 

I have enrolled for an online course -I am in module 1 of it, so yup just started. I have decided to  change professions, change the course of what I do. More abt it when I am more comfortable. But right now, assignments and studying again is stressing me out. These assignments are like nothing I have done before. I actually need to think and can’t google or phaff my way out of it. Stressful. But dude I am loving it! So let’s see how that goes.

I have also made friends – and even managed a night out with 8 ladies none of whom I am Facebook friends. That last happened in 2005 – that’s right before the advent of Facebook,

I like my routine as a “house wife” but I need to get more organised. But who am I kidding I am just not a domesticated soul.

I have my moments of loneliness and wondering what I am doing with my life

But mostly now – I am at peace !

8 thoughts on “Update on my sabbatical 

  1. vishalbheeroo

    Hey!! Enjoy ur sabbatical and it’s good you doing activities. One should prepare well and I’m mulling on short break since planning for new job. Hope I get something. Best for job hunt and keep writing.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

