And the sun sets – day 9

As the sun sets on the first full week of the year

,

2015/01/img_1160.jpg

I reflect on it

Work wise – a very tiring week. I am exhausted, tired …

But world events r playing on my mind. It seems wrong to say something light hearted at such a time.

I feel horrible about the world we are leaving to our children. A world full of fear.

A world where it seems common place to kill to prove the supremacy of your faith.

A world where some will be maligned for their faith coz someone else acted like an idiot.

Or maybe this is the turning point where we as humans will stand by each other and say I will ride with you. Or stand up and say my religion doesn’t preach killing. Maybe we will stand up and say my religion tells me to accept that people have different faiths and that’s ok.

Maybe we will learn to just respect another life.

One day maybe the sky won’t look so ominous and there will be rainbows…we owe it to our innocent children .

Let’ keep our fingers crossed. Tomorrow Mumbai is on high alert for terror.

2015/01/img_12841.jpg

2 thoughts on “And the sun sets – day 9

Leave a Reply

