Of birthdays and ‘phoo’ing the candle – day4

So I am one of those who gets excited about my birthday … More because I love stressing out the tall one about getting me something for my birthday. When I was younger (read pre 30) the tall one had reminders on his phone telling him 100 days for nuts birthday – go buy a gift …68 days go buy another one and so on…

I have since grown up I only remind him 45 days prior to d-day.

And of course a birthday blog is never complete without the story of how once while planning a trip to Goa during my birthday, the tall one’s work looked like it may play spoil sport. In a moment of desperation I told him, this year my gift can be you coming to Goa. Can you believe he bought that. I didn’t even receive a chocolate that year. That was almost 5-6 years ago, the nagging he has received since has ensured this will never happen again.

Anyhooo- so My birthday is in 39 days…

I have been told I will be getting a
1. Christmas tree
2. Some umbrellas I can hold
3. A bike I can cycle on
4. Some shapes
5. Few alphabets
6. And some candles

And the elf claims that Dadu needs to give me a laptop. I like how the boy thinks !

I have also been told to make January over and make it march so that a certain 3 year old someone can have a birthday where he will phoo the candle and jump !

The genes have been passed on. The father is in big trouble … With 2 specimens who harp on their birthday …ha! Good luck tall one.

10 thoughts on “Of birthdays and ‘phoo’ing the candle – day4

  1. chroniclesofdee

    My sister is like that! We always had the month of September & October being marked with crap like “6 weeks to go” or “remember the miracle on Wednesday” or “Christmas in October is 4 weeks away”.. hahahha

    Drove my frugal middle class parents nuts because my parents used to shop during the Diwali/Dussehra sales in October/September for Christmas and madam, would just wear/ use all her new stuff and then whine about not having anything for Christmas 😛

    Reply
  2. Bikramjit

    not long to go now for the birthday now .. wishing you a very happy birthday in advance 🙂

    and reminds me of the good old days , till i was in india my dad use to celebrate my birthday every year no matter what, I was in college final year and even then dad would have a small party at home .. and then i came to uk 😦

    have a great dayyyyyyyyyyyy and yes keep stressing everyone else he he hehe 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

