Au Revoir 2011!

It’s that time of the year when you evaluate how the year has been to you.

2011 has been uneventful, boring even – but I am grateful to how kind it has been to me. I look around and know I am blessed. Blessed that the year was what it was.

2012 promises to be exciting, it promises to test us more than we have ever been tested! This is one year I am making no resolutions, I am going to let life lead me where it wants. I enter the year with no preconceived notions, just a promise to try to do my best!

And I hope that the Good Man above continues to keep an eye on us!

So here’s wishing all of you a fantastic year ahead!!!

If you have made resolutions may you find the commitment to keep the ones that matter
If you have decisions to make, may you find the strength to deal with the consequences if any.
May you really “live” life to the fullest
We just need to keep the faith and remember that we will always find it within us to deal with everything …if we allow ourselves too.

See you in 2012!

28 thoughts on “Au Revoir 2011!

  1. R's Mom

    Wah! now thats a smart girl..like me you have no resolutions..well I have one at least ‘not to take out the temper on the brat’ which is equivalent to a 100 of them!!! but wishing you and the tall one a super duper 2012…*You are the third blogger who mentioned 2011 to be boring eh?*

    Me first! yayayay!

    Reply
    1. Nuttie Natters Post author

      Yes yes you first – yup i noticed everyone seems to be calling 2011 boring…

      Happy new year to all of you – and wishing you a fnatastic year, with R2 in the picture, calmer R’s mom with as brilliant posts as ever πŸ™‚

      Reply
  2. Deboshree

    Very well said Nuttie. Welcome to the new year and to all the moments in the past year that we’d like to forget – good riddance!
    A very happy new year to you. πŸ™‚

    Reply
  3. Bikram

    A post from you .. now thats a WOW in itself he he he

    Happy new year to you toooo and everyone around you …

    wishing you all the best always ………

    Reply
  4. My era

    I won’t call 2011 boring for I had a very happening year for many many reasons.
    Hope you have a fantastic year ahead πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€
    Loved the wishes you made…so true for almost everyone πŸ™‚

    Reply
  5. Comfy

    Hope 2012 bring with it a lot of smiles and loads of happiness to the Nuttie family. Send 2011 in style and welcome 2012 with excitement.

    Happy 2012 dear Nut. πŸ™‚

    Reply
  6. Tanishka

    2011 was boring….??? Noooo….. Infact it was the best year and so wanted it to just to stay forever…. Its the first time when I really wished the time to just stop….
    No resolutions for me either… Not anything serious at least….
    I hope 2012 is good to all of us….
    Wish you and your loved ones a very happy new year Nuttie… πŸ™‚

    Reply
  7. Tharani

    Yes 2011 was boring ..Hope we don’t repeat the same at the end of 2012..
    My wishes to you.. Have a great, happy and a peaceful year ahead Nuttie.

    Reply
  8. ajay

    So true, esp and undeniably the last line. πŸ˜€ Wish you a very happy, eventful and exciting new year πŸ™‚ Now write more often in 2012. πŸ™‚

    Reply

Leave a Reply

