Wisdom from the 20’s

Di’s‘s post on turning 29 inspired this. While it’s too late for me to make lists – considering i have just about 2 months before D-day! So i have made a list of my key learnings in the past decade!

I have learnt that

1. The opposite of love is not hate but indifference. Hate is just another form of love. Indifference helps you let go of pain and hurtful memories a lot faster

2. It’s ok to make mistakes at work. As a former boss once told me, making mistakes shows that you are actually attempting to work!!! yes he used the words attempting

3. However in the rest of your life’s decisions, there are no mistakes – there are no rights/wrongs. Every step you have taken is just a step into creating the person that you are today.

4. Ambitions change – As you grow up you realize you may never be the hot shoot career professional that you aspired to be – but it won’t matter.

5. It is possible to love without having any walls or inhibitions

6. You need girl friends – enough said!

7. You will make a lot of friends – the important ones will remain

8. Your body is growing old – take care of it

9. Spend time with your loved ones so that you have no regrets

10. A lot of your problems and issues are self created – don’t complicate other’s life and your own with your insecurities. i said a lot of your problems – not all

11. I used to think that to find bliss you needed some form of external stimuli – i have learnt that you can find bliss in solitude

12. Happiness or Sadness is what you choose to be!

20’s – i wonder if you still have some lessons for me before i sign off and join the very adult world of the “30’s”?

42 thoughts on “Wisdom from the 20’s

  1. celestialrays

    You sure you are turning 29? Or is it 39? πŸ˜›
    So much wisdom!

    That said, I think I broke a tendon in my neck by nodding it so much. Agree agree agree to all you said. I couldn’t have said it better!

    Reply
  2. Bikram

    WOWOW now that wisdom I shu have listened a decade ago ..

    Where were you then Now I have to blame you for all that has happened πŸ™‚ he he he

    Reply
    1. Nuttie Natters Post author

      Bah – u pepper child – i read your posts so i do know that you have collected your own brand of maturity…and Sigh you have another 5 years to go…by then you will be the bodh gaya tree only!

      Reply
  3. Zephyr

    Those are very mature and wise points 30 or 60! The best thing about ageing is the wisdom you gain or the realisation you get that wisdom is eluding you. I am happy to see that it is the former in your case.

    Reply
  4. Anonymously Disguised

    sigh! all this wisdom is oozing out of you? Are you planning to giveaway the Nuttie crown in your name now? You know I can gracefully accept it on your behalf πŸ˜‰

    Happy turning 30 my friend! and no matter what age you turn into…all that matters is the heart that is forever green and can see the goodness of the world πŸ™‚

    Reply
  5. Swaram

    SIgh! I hv about an yr and a half, so may be I should start listing out points too πŸ˜› May be I can’t write anything in a hurry when situations demands otherwise πŸ˜‰
    Awesome points there Nuts πŸ˜€

    Reply
  6. Dee

    Wow, I really have to start thinking about turning 30 I guess… have about 2.2 yrs to go though, so I can procrastinate a little more πŸ˜€

    Reply
  7. Pixie

    I totally agree…
    esp about love and hate.. indifference does make you let go of hurt feelings..
    And girl friends are a must! I miss my frns.. sigh! At any age, girl friends are the life line!

    Reply
  8. Disha

    Hello, found my way here through another blog..very insightful list.you know they say best time of a woman’s life is between ages 29 and 30 so live it up and enjoy all the time in between:-)

    Reply
  9. Dew

    “However in the rest of your life’s decisions, there are no mistakes – there are no rights/wrongs. Every step you have taken is just a step into creating the person that you are today.” – How true… and anyhow loved all of them… πŸ™‚

    Reply
  10. Pingback: W is for Wisdom | Nuttie Natters

Leave a Reply

