The Nutty World

So what has been happening with me?

Well we are back from a 5 day trip to Langakwi and while i may not declare this to be among my best holidays – a holiday is a holiday is a holiday and i shall not complain…Other than the fact that i found Malaysian’s very unfriendly, quite unlike their Thai counterparts.

Anyway, that apart…let me think what have i been up to?

Well i have a million half written posts in my head -and none documented. I dont feel like writing, i feel like somethings are to mundane to say, i dont feel like having an opinion or being funny or even writing a book review

Speaking about books – have u read the secret of the Nagas – so recommended. I love Amish’s imagination. i know people who dont like the fact that mythology has been twisted so much but hey it’s his interpretation – take it for what it is.

In other news – i am still existing at work. I feel disconnected from facebook and other social media. I keep in touch with few people and i keep in touch with them a lot!

Ummm…on an irrelevant note, my house – ufff it’s a mess. i have decided i will do one task a day and put this home of ours into order.

I want my life to be a holiday. I want to win a million dollars and never have to work again. I want to find a “higher” meaning to my life. I want to look beautiful, i want to be efficient. I feel i am not living my life fully and just about existing.

OK all that said, do i promise to blog more? I don’t know.

26 thoughts on “The Nutty World

  1. Zephyr

    That was a cryptic post written in an almost staccato style. What’s up? Guess you decided to start blogging on a day when so many things were jostling for space in your mind. Aren’t we all in the same boat when it concerns the things you mention in the penultimate para. We will reach some of them for sure and in good time. Just keep your chin up girl, and you will do fine πŸ™‚

    Reply
    1. Nuttie Natters Post author

      Staccato – I like the word πŸ™‚

      I actually blogged more out of guilt then any real concrete thoughts…

      Thanks Z…i hope i reach the one of being permanently on aholiday fastest though πŸ™‚

      Reply
  2. R's Mom

    Wah! what a come back post? I hate the last line gah! promise to blog more..honestly I started reading you and you stopped blogging regularly…I jinxed it is it?

    forget the house..its always going to be untidy..cant do much…keep the kitchen and bathrooms clean works for me πŸ™‚

    I am almost off facebook too..its just getting too much I think…I blog regularly though πŸ˜‰

    Secret of the Nagas is it…lemme see if the book is there in the library..thanks for the reco

    Reply
    1. Nuttie Natters Post author

      I am so blown away by how regularly u blog R’s mom and how well u put together the day’s incidents…i wish i had that kind of clarity of thought.

      Read secret of the Naga’s after immortals of Meluha…might enjoy it more

      Reply
  3. DQ

    “I wish to be beautiful” ??? .. so r one of the most beautiful people I have every known, met or had dinner conversations with (n u know how page 3 type my life is πŸ˜‰ ) … don’t ever wish for things u already have!

    Reply
  4. Comfy

    The best line from the post.. i am still existing at work I like it because I exist at work too..nothing more, nothing less.

    Social media is so not my thing. And I get more and more irritated with it everytime I go visit.

    But please do stay.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

