Yay an Award and more about me!

Yay!!! Miss Merry Musings has very kindly awarded me with the versatile blogger award. Thank you Merry Musing, you are very kind. I have just started reading her blog and am enjoying it, and i am so thrilled to know that she is a fellow Chalet School fan. You hardly ever find any in the world.

Thanks Merry Musing, this will help dust off the cobwebs from my blog and speak about my favourite topic…Ummm Me! Ok the rules of the award are
1. Thank the person for the award – Thank you Madame!
2. Share 7 random facts about yourself
3. Pass on the award.

So here are 7 random things about Me:

1. I am P-E-T-R-I-F-I-E-D of birds. I can handle cockroaches, rats, lizards and the like but a bird setting on my window is Na-Da. I shudder to drive away the bird even through a closed window. The cruel eyes and beaks scare the S*** out of me. I have a major “ick” factor and can’t even pick up feathers which might inadvertently fly into the house. Even While i type this i feel my fear!!

Pls note messages on how cute birds are will not be tolerated in MY SPACE…yuck imagine cute birds mentioned in my blog for posterity

2. I am clumsy on my feet. I have a tendency to fall on/twist my ankles on ummm Flat roads. I dont need heals or gaddhas on the road to assist me. I have successfully fallen down any steps i decide to descend unless I walk down the steps – like a baby – right foot first, wait for left foot, left foot arrives and then move on to the next steps.

Useless information: Earliest memory of the Tall One in B-school was him looking shocked at a very embarrassed me sliding down the steps on my bum!!!

3. I talk to myself while walking alone. I used to think of it as thinking in my head until i one day actually heard my voice speak to me. And until recently i thought a lot of people did this until the Tall one very kindly called me “weird” for wanting to go for my walk once the sun set so that people can’t make out i am talking to myself.

4. I still need to hug my teddy bear to go to sleep. Mr President is critical to my sleeping habits. The Tall one has long since learnt to accept that. Though i do see him occasionally give the little bear a nudge or a shove when he thinks i aint looking

5. I am a weird “drinker” of alcoholic beverages. I don’t get what people enjoying about drinking – but i drink myself silly every new year, feel ill and declare myself off alcohol for the rest of the year causing people to believe that i am pregnant.
No it is not the paunch which is causing that thought

6. I have the annoying habit (i am told it is annoying by the man i married) of animating everything. Everyonething has life and will be named and will talk to you in moments of distress. Case in point…Swiffy reddy who stamps her foot when ppl talk of buying a new car. Swiffy reddy is our red swift Ok dont book my place in the psychiatry word yet. I am not done. One more random fact to go.

7. As a kid if i was engrossed in a book, i took it everywhere so much so that i used to walk on the road with a nose in a book causing a concerned neighbour to complain to my mom as to how oblivious i was of the traffic. I am not telling whether i still do the same.

I pass on the award to the lovely Celestial Rays. I love her blog and usually read them unread until i can be sure there will be absolutely no interruptions from the real world. From food, to blogging about AB, to bald men to fashion – CR covers them all in style. But of course her best blogs will always be the memoirs of her father. Take it away Celestial Rays.

56 thoughts on “Yay an Award and more about me!

  1. Fire Crystals

    I loved those facts you posted about yourself:-)
    The best one was – Bumber 2 – being clumsy on the feet. That one had me in splits.
    I know it is impolite to be laughing at a fellow creature’s helplessness – But it was simply hilarious 😀

    Reply
  2. S

    arey wah !!
    Congratulations on the award 🙂
    and these random idiosyncrasies make you what you are- adorable quirky woman!

    Reply
  3. R's Mom

    Wow congrats on the award…you are definitely a versatile blogger…LOL on point 2, I am pretty much like you in that 🙂 I have broken 4 pairs of shoes for the 4 times I came to Mumbai to meet up with RD before we got married! Imagine what the poor guy thought of me..everytime we didnt hold hands and look into each other’s eyes, we just held hands while he searched for the nearest shoe shop/cobber supporting me on one foot 😉

    Reply
    1. Nuttie Natters Post author

      Awww…R’s mom, maybe this weekend – u can break your shoes just for fun and all 🙂

      P.s. i know what you mean – i break my shoes like alllll the time…i somehow thing of it as the world’s way of telling me to buy new shoes

      Reply
  4. Bikram

    ok i wont say how cute ___ are … 🙂 happy and whyyyy
    and how can you be weird about drinking 🙂

    congrats on the award .. many many more to come …

    Reply
    1. Nuttie Natters Post author

      Bikrammmmmm grrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr….i will just assume you are trying to say how cute i am…dont know why ppl can’t follow simple instructions 😛

      Thanks!

      Reply
  5. Pepper

    :D.. Very cute list…
    And I loveee Swiffty Reddy. This habit sounds so much like mine!
    Okay, I have a proposal for Swiffty Reddy. Will she consider marrying my Long John Silver? 😛 Imagine the kinda babies they’ll have! So interesting.

    Reply
  6. celestialrays

    Awww! I saw this post in the morning, as soon as you posted and my, oh my! I was smiling like a doped monkey the whole day 😀

    I didn’t want to comment in a hurry so waited so long. More than the award your words have taken my heart away sweetie 😀 More about it on my post.

    1. Don’t worry hon, I’ll eat as many species I can to decrease their population. I don’t find them cute at all.
    2. So for the record someone ‘fell’ in love at first sight then 😀
    3. 4. I used to do. Not anymore
    5. You must hang out with me more often. The fun in drinking lies in the way your company behaves when drunk and the secrets they reveal. These can be exchanged later on for favours, chocolates or just making them bakra over and over again 😉
    6. Ditto!
    7. Books did that to me too but I wouldn’t read on the road, there I was busy counting dividers or lamps 😛

    Reply
    1. Nuttie Natters Post author

      CR – u are seeing a much watered down version of my love for your blog. Had to edit it to stop it from looking too soapy, stalkerish…

      @ point 6 – i think people are going to send us to the psychiatry ward soon…Btw can u eat up all the pigeons…i hate them the most 🙂

      Reply
  7. Seena

    Hey Nuttie, Congrats for the award, no doubt, you deserve this :)cockroaches,the thought itself is making me scary..You sleep with Teddy I am laughing loud 🙂

    Reply
  8. Tanishka

    Same pinch on 2, 3, and 4…. So now you know you are not all that weired or may be you are not the only one weired… 😀
    Congratulations for the award nuttie…. 🙂

    Reply
  9. ajay

    You don’t fear the creepy lizards but you despise the innocent, harmless, cute birds! I like their chatter esp. cooing of Koel. 😀

    Reply
      1. chroniclesofdee

        I am soo unemotional with things!

        I am so good at throwing things away when they have reached their expiry date! The DH is a total pack rat who has sentiments attached to everything!

        Reply
  10. smartassbride

    i’ll never be able to look at a swift red without thinking about the reddy part.

    and loved the way you passed on the award to rays, nuttie!

    Reply
  11. Comfy

    Clumsy on your feet – We all know about that. How many stiches was that again? 😛

    I used to talk to myself aloud a lot. Then one day a man stopped me on the road to ask if I was ok. I gave it up that day. 😐

    Naming things is uber cute. Wonder why the Tall One does not get it? 😀

    Reply
    1. Nuttie Natters Post author

      8 stitches… 😦 you are sounding scary!!!…Ummm p.s. i have mroe than 45 stitches to show for my 29 years of experience

      I have had people laugh at me…but i still talk.

      The tall one is so not cool no…

      p.s. ur comment went into spam…am very mad with my mean commenter…how dare they send COmfy’s comment into spam!

      Reply
  12. Chindi Chitranna

    Heyyy, I loved the Chalet School books too 😀 😀 As a kid I always thought living in the chalet school would be more fun than living in Malory towers (Enid B fans don’t kill me, please!). There are people with good taste, after all 😉

    Reply
    1. Nuttie Natters Post author

      What another fan!!! i loved both mallory towers and Chalet school…however i did switch over to Chalet school when i was older…read malory towers as a kid…But i can still read Chalet school and look out for the books which i have missed.

      Reply
  13. Scribby

    absolutely loved all the facts about you and the way you’ve put them in words dearest 🙂

    oh and the nose buried in the book syndrome? same pinch on that 😛

    Muuuwah to you for this award and hugs to have passed on to the right person 🙂

    Reply
  14. UmaS

    Those random facts really brought a smile to my face. 🙂 That teddy bear hugging and nose in the book syndromes are still there with my daughter….I dont know if she’ll keep them all with her, like u. 🙂 LOL @ ur new year drinking. 🙂

    Congrats on the award. 🙂

    Reply
      1. UmaS

        No, I wont feel bad now, abt that teddy bear. But I would love her to be the nose in the book girl, forever…books are the best frnds. 🙂

        Reply
  15. Chatterbox

    Congratulations for the award 😀 😀
    Since you are so scared of birds, no point inviting you to Twitter ;):lol:
    😆 enjoyed knowing you a bit more and from a closer view 😀 😀
    I totally agree with what you said about CR’s blog 😀 😀

    Reply
  16. SH

    Yayy on the award!!

    I am really clumsy on my feet too…My family has this running joke going on where they call me Pul tadukki bayilvan which means “A wrestler who slips due to grass” 😦

    Here via Pepper’s blog! 🙂

    Reply
  17. Pingback: 10 secrets | Priceless, Timeless

Leave a Reply

