Bed time stories

So the husband is sleeping and feels cold at night.
Solution: Drag the cover off the nut!
so what if his cover is lying prettily folded at his feet

***************************************************
When we first got married the Tall one was averse to any form of human contact while sleeping. Not even the little finger of the Nut could enter his space, lest the sleep of the Giant be disturbed.The Nut on the other hand would have loved to snuggle up to the human being she married.

Being a sacrifising pativrata Nut agrees to this lack of contact

Come 2011 – the Tall one can’t sleep. He thinks snuggling up will help.
The Nut kicks him off – she can’t sleep if a little finger enters her space.
He has created a monster! Or have i created a monster.

55 thoughts on “Bed time stories

    1. Nuttie Natters Post author

      Well Oyeniyi…the issue is that i like to cover my head and the husband wants to cover just his legs and hence we can’t share :-(. Welcome here though

      Reply
  1. R's Mom

    Nuttie darling you dont know how lucky you are..imagine me wrestling for the covers with TWO of the same kind the father AND the daughter! and on top of that..change the su-su laden cover in the middle of the night thanks to the pint size!!!!

    Reply
      1. R's Mom

        Hahahaha! thanks for giving me more importance! it makes me feel so nice ;)..R’s Dad is too busy snoring to even realise that his daughter has wet the sheet..and oh dont even think of suggesting that I should wake him up…I want to just go back to sleep, not spend rest of night trying to wake up a guy who wouldnt move even if there was an earthquake!

        Reply
  2. snippetsnscribbles

    Oh man!!! What coincidence! I was yelling at G this morning for pulling the cover from me and screwing up my sleep! πŸ˜€

    The cuddling part is also sooooooooooooooo familiar! Eeks! πŸ˜€

    Reply
      1. celestialrays

        LOL! Now I know what the other person feels when I do that πŸ˜€
        But it works in my case because if he doesn’t want to be cold, he HAS to snuggle, if not for me, at least for the blanket πŸ˜†

        Reply
  3. thisnamedoesntalreadyexist

    that actually sounds very adorable to the ‘unmarried’ me πŸ™‚ i might be too sleepy to actually realise the blanket slip πŸ˜€

    Reply
  4. Comfy

    I have figured out the best way to fight the blanket chor. I give him 5 mins to get comfortable then go snatch it back πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

    And then I have Rambaand. Buzz. I let her loose on D in the morning. There is not better blanket fight than when those two get to it πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

    Reply
  5. Pepper

    Haha.. we have a huge, double size duvet which seems to work for us.. because we both cover our bodies the same way, cuddling for a little while, while falling asleep and then roll over to your own side when sleep takes over..

    But when I shared the bed with the sister, she would rotate and practically kick me out.

    Reply
  6. DI

    Oh, we are ‘Cuddly Sleepers’! πŸ˜› πŸ˜›
    Honestly, I do feel the need to yank the blanket once in a while, when The Dude starts rolling away to his corner along with the blanket! 😐
    But most of the time, its ok πŸ˜€

    Reply
  7. zephyr

    That was funny. Ummm, sorry for laughing at your predicament. But you know, what goes round comes round. I better leave before you throw something at my head πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

    Reply
  8. Sanjana

    hehehe. this seems to be a typical issue faced by a lot of couples! I remember this episode on Frasier where the character Niles literally gets kicked out of the bed when him and his wife are alseep in bed. :p

    Reply
  9. smartassbride

    LOL! πŸ˜€

    funny people you two are!

    as for “When we first got married the Tall one was averse to any form of human contact while sleeping”, erm, cough, cough πŸ˜‰

    Reply
  10. chroniclesofdee

    This snuggling thing is soo us, except reversed! I hate snuggling and the DH needs to hug and breathe down my neck while sleeping!

    Now, he sleeps on his tummy while I try every possible trick to get him to hug me 😐

    Reply
  11. Ms Whimsies

    ‘Come 2011 – the Tall one can’t sleep. He thinks snuggling up will help. The Nut kicks him off – she can’t sleep if a little finger enters her space.’

    Oh – oh. this doesn’t sound so good. have you really started to enjoy ‘your space’ while sleeping, so you kick the Tall One off or is it just that you’re retaliating?!!

    Reply
  12. Ms Whimsies

    wow, I’m surprised you even remember me!! :))
    thanks for that..
    and I thought it could be a subconscious retaliation from you.. I’ve been through it quite a few times with my guy in the exact same sequence, but in different contexts.. and then realized we were actually heading nowhere! the intimacy had no depth!! well, we’re kind of over that game now, and one of us has learned to forgive the other. we now see how nice the mutual need has become πŸ™‚ well, we don’t forget to tell the other how the rejection felt tho! πŸ˜€

    ..and, guys need to be taught with forgiveness sometimes! :))

    Reply

Leave a Reply

