Winds of Change

I feel the winds of change,
I hope i am not wrong,
There is an optimism in the air,
or am i just hoping against hope?

My brain tells me not so soon,
My heart is not so sure,
My heart would like to believe
Or is just the rest of my being?

Are those signs
or is it my imagination?

Is it an escape,
or is the real thing
Escape from all that is mundane
But then again how do u define the real thing?

Can important decisions be spontaneous
Or has the thought always being there
Can your convictions change so soon
With no drastic happenings?

Why can’t i wait to know
I need a crystal ball
Uff i hate the wait

Come on winds of change,
A gust of wind or a light cool breeze,
Make me feel optimistic
Refresh me
Make me a new person
And Come On Now!

I read this – and it is unlikely to make sense but then again my blog my freedom

and to give u something other than my ridiculous garrulous post to comment on – let me add i complete exactly one year of blogging today.

Yay…i didn’t expect to survive!

51 thoughts on “Winds of Change

  1. Tanishka

    You know nuttie my blog completed 1 year this 7th feb but I forgot my blogs b’day… Gauche, I’m hopeless with dates….

    Congratulations for completing 1 year of blogging… Keep posting… 🙂

    Reply
  2. ajay

    Congrats Nuttie. Here’s to many more blogging years. You know I was thinking of stopping blogging altogether but something held me back. Now this post only strengthened that. Difficult to leave this place. 🙂 Can’t wait to complete my one year here. 🙂

    Reply
  3. R's Mom

    Congrats on one year..happy bday nuttie bloggu 🙂 BTW I must confess I had to read the poem twice but still couldnt make too much sense out of it…getting old rey…;)

    Reply
  4. Scribby

    nice it was Nuts…sacchi mein no kidding 🙂

    And hey happy 1st b’day to you dear blog 🙂 Why didn’t you think you would not survive ?? with souls like us around it’s for sure that once entered this world can’t exit on your own 😉

    Keep blogging and keep us entertained,okay? 🙂

    P.S. by the way it’s not time yet…as per your poetry…your brain is right..not so soon…another 3 days to go 😉 lol

    Reply
    1. Nuttie Natters Post author

      Dont say that…i want it to be time…at least i think i do…ok u are inspiring another poetry.

      Thank u…i think u were one of my first few commenters…Thanks for making this journey entertaining!

      Reply
  5. zephyr

    You too? the exact day? Congrats! Had the younger one not dedicated a post to me and my blog, I would not have remembered. Great going. Write more. Do read ‘the ode to cybernag’ at vinolxi.in

    Reply
      1. zephyr

        No, not the exact day 😦 It is 13th. But close enough. I know you like my posts since you comment on every one of them. I not only love your posts, but also love you, Nut. Happy valentine’s Day in advance 😀

        Reply
  6. deviantwave

    Escape from all that is mundane
    But then again how do u define the real thing ———

    Wish I knew Nuts!!! But ya I do now that I want more such blogging years from you1 And the poem did make sense 🙂 .. sachhi .. Hugs.

    Reply
  7. Swaram

    Congratulations Nuttie 😀 Where r the celebrations? Bring them on! Let’s eat, dance and make merry 😉

    and it is unlikely to make sense but then again my blog my freedom – Oh it def. made sense, but I loved the my blog, my freedom part 8)

    Reply
  8. smartassbride

    hey nut! congrats!!

    and why the hell should anything make sense when we write? readers are expected to make that small price 😀

    ps : this poem made sense to me too, and why did you think it wouldn’t? Anticipation is a very human feeling, no?

    Reply
  9. Pepper

    Happiest Birthday Nuttie darling 🙂 Hope you have a kick ass year ahead. How I wish I could’ve met the Nut while I was there..but there is always a next time 🙂

    You have fun okay? May the madness never end..

    Reply
  10. Harsha

    Hey! Congratulations on completing a year. 🙂 Loved this one. I liked the last para in particular. And that is true – ‘my blog, my freedom’

    Reply

Leave a Reply

