Detached

I am an easy friend to have – i don’t have too many expectations.

You don’t need to remember my birthday, i don’t want gifts.
You don’t need to call me or sms me on a regular basis
You don’t need to like my facebook photos or click multiple snaps with me.
You don’t have to be there for me in my tough times or put up with my moods
You don’t need to hear my cribs or my long-winded stories

I enjoy the heart to heart conversations. I enjoy having a friend in you.

But don’t push me my friend – I wont fight, i wont cry, i wont have talks justifying the same.
Coz when i detach myself, i just pull away completely.

p.s. the cloud has passed and itz all good 🙂

30 thoughts on “Detached

  1. Bikram

    hmmm someone is in a bad mood… 🙂

    and yes Point taken… dont worry much we meet all sorts of people in life but friends are friends always…

    Have a great Day…….

    Reply
  2. Anonymously Disguised

    Haa once again we turned out to be from the same nut pod…u know like those cousins of us, who say they are from the same pea pod? 🙄

    I think this is the only way I can survive considering the rattling brain I have 😥

    Hugss

    Reply
  3. Scribbler

    I like that way of friendship 🙂

    No I’m not going to like each and every photo of yours on FB
    I’m going to call / sms you regularly 😉
    I’m going to forget your b’day [on purpose now ;)]

    lol…and I’m still going to be your friend 🙂 YAY

    Reply
  4. Dido

    This is the best way to keep urself frm gettin hurt… wen ppl dont understand …dont even try to make them understand..!!

    keep smiling nuttie 🙂

    Reply
  5. zephyr

    Nice template. love the new look. And yeah, I do the same — pull away and the best thing about being detached is that the other person can’t even see it. Good ti see that things have sorted out. 🙂

    Reply
  6. PNA

    as rays said, don’t know if it is the best practice, but I exit silently too… and there is no looking back but when I’ve looked back once or twice, the tension was never the same! mmm…
    Good day nuts 🙂

    Reply
    1. Nuttie Natters Post author

      Yes pinu…am amazed at how many ppl do the smae thing…just move away without confrontation

      hey editing your comment a bit…little iffy on the smae…but u got the math right!!! and i think i got the math right too

      Reply

Leave a Reply

