It’s been so long since…

– I looked up at the sky and saw stars
– I heard only the sound of waves
– I saw snow
– I left office and saw some form of sunlight
– I felt full of energy
– I slept and woke up feeling fresh
I we felt rested
– I enjoyed work
– I enjoyed a workout
– I updated my CV
– I listened to good music while driving
– My laptop behaved like a 21st century processor
– I got a pedicure
– I got a mommy hug
– I heard the grannies snore
– I went home to Bangalore
– I had a crazy conversation with Cheeni
– I had a good girly chat on men, sex, relationships, women and life in general
– I went on a girls night out
– I enjoyed shopping
– I called friends over for a meal
– I felt like being “OCD”ish abt the house
– I received a compliment on how i look
– I called my MIL
– I kept in touch with some old friends
– We had a “restful” holiday
– You kissed me –

yes the last kiss was more than 12 hrs ago but yay your flight lands in like an hour or so. At least some things have a solution in the near future πŸ™‚

I have literally made a To-do list haven’t I???

53 thoughts on “It’s been so long since…

  1. Titaxy

    I did all these recently –

    – I looked up at the sky and saw stars
    – I heard only the sound of waves
    – I saw snow
    – I left office and saw some form of sunlight
    – I felt full of energy
    – I slept and woke up feeling fresh
    – I felt rested
    – I enjoyed work
    – I enjoyed a workout
    – I listened to good music while driving
    – I got a mommy hug
    – I enjoyed shopping
    – I kept in touch with some old friends
    – I had a β€œrestful” holiday

    Not bad, I think πŸ˜€

    Reply
  2. Anonymously Disguised

    Iyyo the kiss part left me all πŸ˜₯ felt like am watching a karan Johar movie 😯

    I miss the snow in Boston terribly there is no chance to see one in this crazy sunny place 😑

    All the best with your list

    Reply
    1. Nuttie Natters Post author

      No be the sad…the kiss part is the only one which has a solution πŸ˜€

      Karan Johar?? really…my pathetic existence???? I thought that was all “K”andy Floss :)..

      THanks Saks!

      Reply
  3. piyu

    Out of your list, I really badly want:-
    – I had a good girly chat on men, sex, relationships, women and life in general
    – I went on a girls night out

    And thanks to your suggestions, I might very soon have-
    – a β€œrestful” holiday
    – where I would hear only the sound of waves πŸ˜€

    And very recently had –
    – a good workout (yay)

    Reply
    1. Nuttie Natters Post author

      Aaahhh…the holiday – u taking my suggestions??? YAyyyyyy…u heading to MJ or the other option?

      Well girly time rocks and with Cheeni gone from Mumbai…Sigh Sighhh!!

      and good girl for havign a good workout…i have been working out but not enjoying it πŸ˜›

      Reply
      1. piyu

        Sorry for the late reply :(, hoping to be able to make it to MJ, but usko bhi time hai.. mostly mid – November. But thanks a lot dear for your long descriptive mail πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

        Reply
  4. Pepper

    Err..thank you! That served as a reminder to me – I need to call my MIL right now… and I so want a mommy hug right now! (No, the two sentences aren’t related :P)

    Reply
  5. DI

    My happened list πŸ˜€
    – I left office and saw some form of sunlight – whenever i bunk gym πŸ˜‰
    – I we felt rested – weekends!
    – I enjoyed a workout – Ooh! πŸ˜€
    – I listened to good music while driving – Yes yes, the car is back!
    – I had a good girly chat on men, sex, relationships, women and life in general – ah, on mail with BFF , everyday!
    – I received a compliment on how i look – Thank you gym πŸ˜‰
    – I kept in touch with some old friends – surprisingly, very recently πŸ™‚
    – We had a β€œrestful” holiday – I did, he was working :))

    Anyway, do it all, somehow! πŸ˜€ And tick it off!

    Reply
  6. ilovelucy

    I miss hanging out with my girlfriends too. Especially the night outs when all we would do was TALK and then talk some more!
    And I want to visit Bangalore too 😦 Sigh.

    Reply
  7. The Other Side of Life

    That reminds me. I have to make that list soon and worry not, mine will be longer and will make me feel even more pathetic than you did after writing all that! πŸ˜€
    See? I am so sweet! The others were making you feel bad about not doing this stuff! I am making you feel good! πŸ˜‰

    Reply
  8. ajay

    That’s a long list. Start ticking them off πŸ™‚ And thank you Nuttie for dropping by and for your words πŸ™‚

    Reply
    1. Nuttie Natters Post author

      Whhhatttt??? More things to do in my list…

      Lol…just recovering from a crazy viral which has wiped out anything entertaining in my life..am still in “read only” mode πŸ˜€

      Reply
  9. deviantwave

    I went through the list … sighing and going like Yes Yes Yes .. almost till the end , when the MIL and the kiss part made me sit up and think …. loads I haven’t achieved πŸ˜›

    Reply
  10. S

    awwwww… πŸ™‚
    end of the list left my heart all melted..
    this is list where u say.. “been so long since” reading this I felt like I have never really done any of these..
    I have I have.. it just felt that way 😐

    Reply

Leave a Reply

