i became a mommy!

i have been meaning to do this post for a while…While i was in b’lore i discovered i became a mommy….to a orange star pillow.

The 6 yr old cousin who took a fascination* to me was also fascinated with this orange star pillow which he proclaimed was his baby…and that Chechi aka the me was the mommy!

Before u get down to the congratulations and the happy hugs u should know my baby is now on his way back to the US of A with his father and i have signed off my maternal rights to a 6 yr old caroline!

*Fascination equals clinging to my leg while i walked, sleeping on top of me while i watched TV, sitting on my lap while i bent down to pack my suitcase and refusing to let me hug anyone other than him…

Baby R – this is a story u will live to regret!

And yes the title was to call back my dear departed readers and comment leaving ppl…

30 thoughts on “i became a mommy!

  1. piyu

    Second!! or first since Swar hasn’t claimed πŸ˜›

    Congrats to the new mom πŸ˜›

    I hope you handle the separation really well.. I am sure (its) other mommy(?) will be a good mom too.. Here is a hanky for you..

    Reply
  2. zephyr

    How brave of you to have signed off your maternal rights! you didn’t need to do anything to get your commenters back, except write a new post! πŸ™‚ we are always there Nuttie!

    Reply
  3. DI

    Awwwww! Who says we’re not there, all of us are always looking to find new posts, that vella we are!
    But yes, I guess the title did the job πŸ˜‰

    Reply
  4. smartassbride

    that sure is a great trick to get us comment.

    but we would have commented anyway. we are loyal 😦

    Reply
    1. Nuttie Natters Post author

      i was feeling a bit insecure about the loyalty levels SAB…but not of yours…promise promise…plus i am just an attention seeker…cant help – we are like this only

      Reply

Leave a Reply

