Constant Need for Constant

When things are comfortable, the line “Change is the only constant” sucks! Sucks like big time – it’s the weariness of working upon certain things which may help build character, it’s the sense of the possibility of your “best laid plans” changing – it’s the fear of the unknown.

So u all known about my evil super boss right? But the person i directly report to – is this really cool lady, she understands issues and is heavily into the work life balance thingy and guess what….she is taking a sabbatical for six months leaving me with the evil super boss.

I am not worried about the evil super boss, coz i will be directly reporting into “Mr Unknown”…What i fear is who is “Mr Unknown” ?

who in their right mind would agree to work with the evil super boss?

There are certain aspects of my work where i can be better – my current boss was probably not aiding this…Will Mr unknown make me work on this??? Sigh…work

Will Mr Unknown value me as much as my boss…Will i have to turn into a diplomatic angel to deal with him? Will he and mr evil boss not like me??

Would that mean i would need to find another role in the bank? Then how long do u wait before you buzz off on maternity leave?

I am so overthinking this one!!! i dont even know who “Mister Unknown” is but boy is he interrupting my life.

but in the words of Joey from friends in the episode where everyone is turning older – i have to ask the Good Lord – WHY GOD WHY?

In other updates – i had a fantastic time in Bangalore with my family – i actually blocked out work, facebook,blog, movies, friends and everything which didnt;t have a direct association with home & family…in short i ate like a pig, slept like sleeping beauty and played with a little 2 inch who someone people claim is my cousin…really a cousin who is 6 when i am 28??? Come on S mama…u are kidding right??

And the weather in bangalore was the icing on the cake

24 thoughts on “Constant Need for Constant

  1. DI

    It is. Hmph.

    Aha! maternity leave plans eh, hmm! Guess what even I keep thinking about impending plans which make me rethink movement πŸ˜‰

    Evil Bs are a pain, argh! Dont get me started! Oh, and lucky u to have had so much fun at B’lore! πŸ™‚

    Reply
    1. Nuttie Natters Post author

      i should have added – no immediate maternity plans πŸ˜€

      I think everyone over thinks the future…and it’s pointless coz everything changes…Sighhhh…

      Reply
  2. Swaram

    Sigh! I miss Blr and home moreeee and more after reading ur post. Glad u hd a gr8 time and ya, I hv such itsy-bitsy li’l cousins too πŸ˜› πŸ˜›

    Reply
    1. Nuttie Natters Post author

      Seriously…i mean the closest first cousin to me is now at the grand *old* age of 20…talk of spacing out cousins!

      Thankie for hugs…am sure i am going to need lots of them in the days to come πŸ˜€

      Reply
  3. comfortablynam

    Atleast you don’t have someone a couple of years older than you calling you Daadi the day after you get married..uuff messed up family I married in to.. 😐

    Big bad boss..hmm..don’t let him worry you too much..things will work out..they always do..

    Glad you had such a fun time in B’lore.. πŸ™‚

    Reply
  4. piyu

    All the best with your Mr. Unknown.. lets know if and when you need the muskel power .. we’ll all join you as the power puff gals πŸ˜€

    Reply
  5. maverickshree

    I think you are just overthinking about this Mr.Unknown..don’t worry too much..Its always good to work with different people with diversed interest and diverse personalities..I hope you will enjoy working with him πŸ˜€ ohh 6 and 28 is quiet strange combination on bonding level…but yeah there is definitely a lot of fun to interact with the lil ones..isn;t it?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

