Happy Blogger and a Tag

I have come to the conclusion – that i LOVE Blogging.

Yes i am new to this but i love the fact that i can express my thoughts and feelings to unbiased bloggers and get tremendous support/advice from such awesome people…Yes u can take a bow.

And better still i feel like a part of their world..So we get to know Buzz stories, their opinion on television, feminism,mangoes in their garden,you learn that their first theatre role was the same as yours, robberies in their homes, their daily existence and updates, their 100 days together,their ability to drive motorcycles in mumbai, (standing ovation btw)baby names, neighbours doing it rather noisily, beautiful poems and stories…its pretty amazing. At times you empathize, at times u envy, at times u wonder if it is you who is writing this and at times u learn to appreciate things around you more. It surprises me that u actually starting caring for the person…Sometimes i think it’s strange that i have faceless friends who i share a lot more with than my ‘facefull’ friends!

So thank u people…for delurking, for your comments, for visiting (i would prefer comments – but thank u nevertheless). Thank u for sometimes putting things in perspective, for sometimes advising and sometimes just ur hugs – I always end up feeling ‘lighter” and “better”

Now enough of senti – now i show off …. I got my first indiblogger rank – 71…and they say i should be thrilled…so here goes yay…also blog adda chose this post of mine as a “Spicy Saturday pick”…so yay again…!

This seems to be the flavour of last week (i am lazy and hence 1 week late)

Ajay tagged me to – so here goes

Rules β€” I am taking the path set by comfy and T and not following the rules…so here goes

Asked someone to marry you? Innocent…i only hint,kick and punch until i get my way

Ever kissed someone of the same sex? Of course…don’t we all??? and girls smell so much better πŸ˜›

Danced on a table in a bar? Guilty – not once twice…Once i was being ragged and forced into it…in the middle of the college canteen i danced to mera piya ghar aya and the second time was at some random place..where every1 danced on the table…so i followed like a good girl! Oh the question was in a bar…okay just once πŸ˜€

Ever told a lie? Innocent – Lie – who me? the Angel…???…Ummm did i have to do this truthfully?

Had feelings for someone whom you can’t have back? Innocent – refer to question 1…i get my way

Kissed a picture? Guilty – thank god i am not alone on this one!

Slept in until 5 PM? Guilty…i am Kumbhakaran’s younger sister when it comes to sleeping!

Fallen asleep at work/school? Guilty!

Held a snake? Innocent – I might call myself nut…but i am not totally nuts!

Been suspended from school? Innocent – finally!

Been fired from a job? Innocent.

Done something you regret? Guilty. Would u believe me if i said otherwise

Laughed until something you were drinking came out your nose? Guilty.

Caught a snowflake on your tongue? Ummm…not sure

Kissed in the rain? Guilty.

Sat on a roof top? Guilty and didn;t know how to get down. So sat on the roof and howled. P.s. i was 7 then.

Kissed someone you shouldn’t? Titaxy wants to know who makes rules of should/shouldn’t. Once she finds out i shall answer this one

Sang in the shower? Guilty. Indian idol doesn’t know what they are missing

Been pushed into a pool with all your clothes on? Guilty – i know many mean people

Shaved your head? Guilty. My mother is also mean types

Had a boxing membership? Innocent. Does playing boxing on my wii count

Made a girlfriend cry? Guilty.

Been in a band? Guilty

Shot a gun? Innocent

Donated Blood? Guilty

Eaten alligator meat? Guilty but taking a cue from someone else – i would like to feed Ajay to an alligator for tagging me on this one…it’s never ending

Eaten cheesecake? Drawing flowers with my toe…Guilty

Still love someone you shouldn’t? Should i love the Tall One? Is he lovable…He doesn’t EVER listen to what i am saying when the TV is on…So should i should i?

Have/had a tattoo? Innocent…Good girl types

Liked someone, but will never tell who? Guilty…I liked Rinke Khanna (as an actress) but people will mock me if i do

Been too honest? ALl the bloody time,..except in this tag πŸ˜›

Ruined a surprise? Guilty – read question above

Ate in a restaurant and got really bloated that you couldn’t walk afterward? Guilty – u think i have a “few extra” kilos from reading blogs?

Erased someone in your friends list? Guilty

Dressed in a woman’s clothes (if you’re a guy) or man’s clothes (if you’re a girl)? Jeans = man’s clothes?

joined a pageant: Guilty …forced forced…i am not so pretty and no i didn’t win

Been told that you’re handsome or beautiful by someone who totally meant what they said? Guilty…if they didn’t mean it…i will hit, kick and punch with my muskels!

Had communication with your ex? Guilty – weird as it sounds we are friends!

Got totally drunk on the night before exam? Innocent. (Ram Ram)

Got totally angry that you cried so hard? Guilty – most of the time…and to feel better i go to sleep πŸ˜€

Ok..guys take it up…if u feel like answering a million questions!

Have a great day!

54 thoughts on “Happy Blogger and a Tag

  1. chinkurli

    Kissed someone you shouldn’t? Titaxy wants to know who makes rules of should/shouldn’t. Once she finds out i shall answer this one

    Haha. And about loving the tall one…as long as he isn’t trying to put pressure on you about the “good news” thing, I think you should πŸ˜›

    And you’ve eaten alligator meat? Seriously?

    Reply
  2. Nu

    so you did the tag finally πŸ™‚ and it’s not weird to be friends with your ex!! trust me πŸ™‚

    And that was a smart way of mentioning all of us here πŸ™‚

    Reply
          1. Nu

            i know re πŸ˜› even if this maska was applied to us we would still come back to you…tere peecha na hum chodenge soniye πŸ˜›

            Reply
    1. Nuttie Natters Post author

      of course…i thought of mentioning ur mama ke liye letter…but robberies sounded so much more dramatic …plus overdose of emotions last week…phew!

      Reply
    2. Nu

      what do you mean by STILL ?? of course me too remembers it and all the more reason to remember now-aunty dearest is thinking to gift you the laptop na !!! thanks to the robbery in a way πŸ˜›

      Reply
  3. piyu

    This tag seems so much fun… I feel like picking it up πŸ™‚

    Also, completely agree with you on the blog-friends.. I am also new to this world, but I have already made so many friends here. Most days, I am excited about going to office, just coz my day starts with opening my reader and reading each of you guys’ posts πŸ™‚

    Reply
      1. piyu

        Also sorry if I misled you into thinking I rode a motorcycle, I ride a gearless bike, though I prefer calling it a bike instead of a disparaging Scooty (as some may call)..wasn’t my intention to mislead 😦

        Anyhoo, thankoo for the tag πŸ™‚

        Reply
          1. Nuttie Natters Post author

            Hey of course not…driving any kind of two wheeler in mumbai is a feat by itself…!!! Phew dont know how u do it…!!!Phew Phew!!! but pls b careful on it sweetie! There are too many big big boys around!

            Reply
  4. Bubble Catcher

    hey there, delurking first time here. You have an awesome sense of humour. and here I was thinking that you were adventurous enough to try alligator meat ( and also wondering where you managed to find some)

    Reply
    1. Nuttie Natters Post author

      The alligator meat was just to get the lurkers to delurk :D…Lol…actually i was not paying attention and i wrote guilty…But now i am just enjoying the attention it is getting me..so no editingg.

      Welcome here bubble catcher – love ur name btw

      Reply
  5. Titaxy

    ROFL. loved the way you’ve done the tag, put a smile on my face on this long Monday morning πŸ˜€ I will definitely let you know when I find out who makes the rules πŸ˜› πŸ˜› πŸ˜› and we both shall ans that question then πŸ™‚

    Reply
  6. comfortablynam

    Tsk..Tsk.. Copycat..some people..I tell you.. πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

    Everyone is breaking the rule now..but what fun it is to read the tag that way.. Good going Nuttie.. Loved it through and through.

    πŸ˜† at I might call myself nut…but i am not totally nuts and ofcourse on drawing the flower.. welcome welcome πŸ˜€

    Reply
  7. RK

    Rinkie Khanna – I like her too..
    Discovered your blog few days back and enjoyed all your posts. Keep writing πŸ™‚

    Reply
  8. Nuttie Natters Post author

    as u can see comfy i was liberally inspired by u…;!! be it copying the cat or drawing the flower…!!!

    If i go for miss india…and they ask me who is ur idol./inspiration …i shall say Comfy Comfy COmfyyyyyy!

    Reply
    1. comfortablynam

      You can’t take part in Miss India any more.. age and married..two big no no for Miss India (it is amazing the kind of junk in my head 😦 ).. But Mrs India..yeah yeah..where do I sign you up for?? πŸ˜› πŸ˜›

      Aaahhh..Comfy Comfy Comfy..to be heard on the screen..what a high.. *goes on dreaming*

      Reply
  9. smartassbride

    with you on “Sometimes i think it’s strange that i have faceless friends who i share a lot more with than my β€˜facefull’ friends!”

    blogging is nice that way, no? it keeps the busy bodies out and gets you like-minded people. plus the free therapy πŸ˜€

    lol @ indian idol πŸ™‚

    Reply
    1. Nuttie Natters Post author

      True…and if u meet people who dont think like u…it doesn’t matter too.. Come to think of it…our health insurance premium should be lower coz of lower risk to insanity

      Reply
  10. ajay

    OMG Nuttie! you fed me to an alligator! See I’ve become a ghost now πŸ™‚

    Nicely done with much humor and fun. It was annoyingly lengthy,yes but then there was also fun involved. And about WP, I totally echo your views. Happy to find nice friends and happy to read them. It feels wonderful πŸ™‚ Keep writing. Oh and you called my silly words beautiful poems! you know how happy I am. I am on seventh heaven πŸ™‚ Thank you so much πŸ™‚

    Reply
      1. ajay

        Ghosts! they simply don’t exist and I am very much alive. So don’t worry πŸ™‚ (actually I can’t scare anyone. I am myself a big darpok.)

        Reply
  11. DI

    Congrats Nuttie! On the rank and the pick! You totally deserve it πŸ˜€
    Needless to say I am back, and catching up on my blogs! Ooh, some interesting facts came out of the tag must say, I am off to do it next too!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

