Fume Fret!

I am not sure if I want to fume and fret about the Tall One in a public forum – but since I am as of now anonymous and the tall one is only read out the blogs I want him to read, I guess I can risk the same.

Is it only the spouse who can invoke a deep sense of irritability in u??? What started off as a regular conversation -regular admonishment of his behaviour- became such that everything he says has irritated me. In any other mood I would have probably let all the stupid statements go by. I am so irritated and the worst thing is that the man knows i am irritated and what does he do – Goes to sleep!!!

It’s always like this when we argue, I can’t sleep until we make up and are friends…where as the Tall One He can sleep…am so cheesed off…and i really wanted to sleep early today…am so dead beat am feeling feverish!

Ok in good news – u know the guy i ranted about in

, well I finally got back to him in true “Nut” style (meaning under the belt!!! Haha)…
A bit of background is that I have been following up with this guy for a month on something I need him to close out but him being him and inefficient he hasn’t got done despite constant reminders.

Anyway, he needed some data from me urgently for a review with the head( which of course being the inefficient dude he is – left it for the last-minute). At first I thought I would just ignore his mail and pretend I was not at my desk and hence didn’t see my mail. Thought the better of it and sent the mail saying marking his boss (he had marked his boss in his requirements mail) saying “pls note the quick response and reciprocate with similar response time” and i added a smiley πŸ™‚ (to show that i could be joking)

Lol – the dude has since lost his supercilious smile and sidey comments – he has learnt the art of politeness!!! The next time i met his boss he told me that he appreciated that i responded so soon and is asking the a** to close out what i had been following up on!

Lesson for the day: Dont take panga with the NUT -and i have just realized that I AM OH SO MEAN! my mother would be ashamed of her angel!

Strange but I do feel better after blogging!

12 thoughts on “Fume Fret!

  1. snippetsnscribbles

    I know one thing for sure after I read this post – your husband and mine are the twins separated at the Kumbh Mela!

    Mine also manages to sleep while I’m yelling and screaming on top of my lungs! For something that is his mistake! And that boils my blood more!

    I’m your kind too…want to have an adult conversation after the fight, say our apologies and make up. But it NEVER happens!

    And your response was totally awesome babes! πŸ˜€ Way to go!

    Reply
    1. Nuttie Natters Post author

      Lets check they might have some bracelet or armlet which will identify them as brothers…

      Men…grrrr and the joker i married actually says i am also feeling bad and falls promptly asleep…!!!

      But blogging seriously helps at least i fell asleep soon not so furious!

      Reply
  2. Dee

    Mine always sleeps while fume and plot a zillion plans in my head to kill him!!

    I sometimes suspect that he sleeps better after he has bugged the crap out of me πŸ˜›

    Reply
  3. whinymom

    Hi there,

    First time on your blog and the first post i read reminds of what perhaps ALL the hubby’s do:) mine SNORES right through while im crying!!!

    then i make sure i wake him up and make up. after that his sleep vanishes and i sleep thru! πŸ˜‰ Im mean like that πŸ™‚

    Reply
    1. Nuttie Natters Post author

      hey whiney – welcome to my blog! i do the same thing – first howl in order to get attention…then wake him up, fight, make up and go to sleep…and in the meantime his sleep is totally gone…What to do…he should have thought of that before sleeping na πŸ™‚

      Reply
  4. su

    Hi Nuttie ! It’s my first time on your blog. I’ve been married a little more than four months, and we’ve always settled arguments before going to sleep; but something tells me from the comments that it’s not going to stay that way for looong !!

    Reply
    1. Nuttie Natters Post author

      Hey Su…lol i could be u…i remember trying desperatly to resolve arguments and not letting the tall one sleep until i am satisfied…but year 3 yrs of marriage and its becoming increasingly tough to keep him up πŸ™‚

      Reply

Leave a Reply

